Is EB3 current again?

Pls. throw some light....

Hi Friends,

I am a total novice in the area of immigration and wanted to know how does this 'Retrogression' affects me?

Mine is Labor substituion case. PD - Feb 2003.

140/ 485 concurrently filed - Feb 2004
140 approved.
FP done, EAD/ AP recd.
** the dates for me and my wife's 485 changed on 12/22/2004. The msg remained the same.

Pls. let me know whats going to be the status of my case and how will it be handled. I am really worried. Thanks!

Few questions...

Thanks. I am from India. Few clarifications -

What do you mean by Visa date to pass my PD? Do you mean H1B visa date?

What is my current Visa date? How can I track it?

In the meantime, will I be able to get 7th yr extn and all the other things like EAD /AP etc till I get my 485 approval?

Does the recent date change in my 485 signify any thing?

This retrogression, is true for VSC only OR for all the service centers?

Is there any significance of ---> VSC processing 485s with Receipt
Dates as June, 19 2003 (Per their https://egov.immigration.gov/cris/jsps/Processtimes.jsp?SeviceCenter=Vermont )

Pls. let me know.

Thanx, once again!

-------------------------------------------------
Mine is Labor substituion case. PD - Feb 2003.
140 approved.
FP done, EAD/ AP recd.
** the dates for me and my wife's 485 changed on 12/22/2004. The msg remained the same.

Under the circumstances - Will I be able to use AC21 - if I want to switch my company?

Thank you

Only if your I-140 has been approved and your I-485 has been filed and pending for 180 days. If you have not filed I-485 before Dec 31/04 you can not file it until your priority date becomes current. SO in this case NO you can not use AC21 until you can file I-485.
ALso you can not file for EAD or AP until you have an I-485 filed.

Mine is Labor substituion case. EB3 /India. PD - Feb 2003.
140 approved.
FP done, EAD/ AP recd.
-------------------------------------------------------------