How do I know if I am eligible for a TN visa?

shrii

Hi friends,
I hope to get some help here. I am currently living in US on a TD visa (my husband is on a TN visa for the last 2 years). I have Canadian citizenship and now I am interested to find a job in US as a computer systems analyst. My question is if I am eligible for a TN visa or not. I have a 3 yr bachelor of commerce degree (from India), 1 yr computer diploma and some other computer course certificates. Previously, I had 4 1/2yrs of IT experience in Canada (I quit 2 yrs ago). I plan to get a credential evaluation from the University of Toronto. Will I have a problem getting a visa at the border with my education though I have the relative experience. Please share your experiences and knowledge. Thanks so much.

Only your Indian degree can be used to qualify you for TN. Your diploma would have had to be from 2 year course, not 1. Your other course load can be used to show that you have some IT background (experience is of little value for TN excepot for management consultant category).

I would say a tough sell at this point, without a 2 year IT diploma.

Hi friends,
I hope to get some help here. I am currently living in US on a TD visa (my husband is on a TN visa for the last 2 years). I have Canadian citizenship and now I am interested to find a job in US as a computer systems analyst. My question is if I am eligible for a TN visa or not. I have a 3 yr bachelor of commerce degree (from India), 1 yr computer diploma and some other computer course certificates. Previously, I had 4 1/2yrs of IT experience in Canada (I quit 2 yrs ago). I plan to get a credential evaluation from the University of Toronto. Will I have a problem getting a visa at the border with my education though I have the relative experience. Please share your experiences and knowledge. Thanks so much.