• Hello Members, This forums is for DV lottery visas only. For other immigration related questions, please go to our forums home page, find the related forum and post it there.

Help needed!

captainwomble

Registered Users (C)
Hi guys,

I received my notification letter (I presume that's what "NL" means on this forum) this week - it's dated April 25.
My number is 2008EU00017XXX (irish application).

I'm completely new to this and I have a few of questions which I'd appreciate some help with.

1. What's "CP" and what does it entail?
2. In my "Letter to diversity visa applicant - 2008" it states in the 'enclosures' section that I should have received a section entitled "Visa instructions for diversity visa applicants", however I can't seem to find this anywhere. Anyone know what to do?
3. How do I find out whioch embassies/consulates hold interviews (I'm residing in the UK)?
4. Based on my number, what's the consensus of my chances of getting an intervies/green card?

Any help appreciated!
Thanks!

Hi and congratulations! I also got the NL this year. I couldn't find the "Visa instructions for diversity visa applicants" either so I sent KCC an email. They said it will be mailed to me but so far I didn't get it. Does anyone know a place where it can be downloaded?
About your other questions: I'm new to this too so I'll let other people answer those.

Hi guys,

I received my notification letter (I presume that's what "NL" means on this forum) this week - it's dated April 25.
My number is 2008EU00017XXX (irish application).

I'm completely new to this and I have a few of questions which I'd appreciate some help with.

1. What's "CP" and what does it entail?
2. In my "Letter to diversity visa applicant - 2008" it states in the 'enclosures' section that I should have received a section entitled "Visa instructions for diversity visa applicants", however I can't seem to find this anywhere. Anyone know what to do?