Have to clear FPGEE

Venus

Registered Users (C)
Hi Archana,

You have to clear FPGEE ,TOEFL,TSE AND get Michigan Intern License.
Then companies are going to sponsor you for H1B.

Walgreens,RiteAid,CVS will sponsor H1 as Pharmacy Intern(Grad Intern).

Unfortunately no company will sponsor H1 as Pharmacy Technician in Michigan.
First you clear FPGEC .i studied Review of Pharmacy by Shargel and cleared
the exam.

I was told by my friends that in California ,Rite Aid is sponsoring for
Pharmacy Technician.

Good Luck
Venus

No Title

Hi Venus,
 I read that u have cleared the fpgee if u dont mind can i please get some tips.

bye
mamata

No Title

Hi venus,

Thanks a lot for your reply.Do you have any idea if one has work permit he/she is allowed to work as pharmacy tech? Like I am waiting from last july for admit card from FPGEC but it\'s really taking alot of time.
Bye.

Archana

No Title

Hi venus.

Thanks a lot.
     I am worried about the time for proccessing my application .But whenever I call fpgec they ask me when I applied & then they tell me it will take a couple of months more.I even sent two written letters with signiture but has not received response to it.I am really puzzled as what exactly is the status of my application.
 Bye.
 thanks again.
 Archana

No Title

Hi Archan,
Have you received your ATT number? When did you apply exactly? Did they ask you to submit documents in a different way? I would appreciate if you respond.
MoJO

No Title

Just to let you know my case: I applied in December and after 2 faxes asking for my application\'s status I received a letter informing that due to the high volume of applications they would not evaluate mine until Summer 2001.
It seems they are really slow.

No Title

Hi Venus,