Form AR-11 and mail forwarding services

WMB

Hi,
I've been a US Permanent Resident for more than 12 years. In the spring I'm going to start a year-long RV trip around the US and Canada and will be moving out of my apartment, so I plan to use a commercial mail handling service to process physical mail for both myself and my consulting LLC.

Does anyone know definitively if it's OK to provide the address of my mail handling service on Form AR-11? I won't have a permanent physical address.

The only alternative to that would be to have to resubmit AR-11 every time I stop at a campground or a national park for more than 10 days (even though there's a good chance that I wouldn't be able to receive mail at many of those sites, anyway)?

Or maybe I could ask a friend if I could use their address as a c/o address, but in that case (since I'm not actually going to be physically living there), that doesn't seem like it would satisfy any "permanent physical address" requirement either.

Thanks

A friend's address would be easiest. If you won't need CIS services for the year you'll be gone, it won't really matter. If you do need their services, you'll have a proper address. They just want to be able to reach you. You will, after all, retain your driving licence, right? You can update the DMV too with your friend's address.

A friend's address would be easiest. If you won't need CIS services for the year you'll be gone, it won't really matter. If you do need their services, you'll have a proper address. They just want to be able to reach you. You will, after all, retain your driving licence, right? You can update the DMV too with your friend's address.