Filed for I140 Premium Processing - got an RFE! Have a very urgent question

10dulkar

Registered Users (C)
hey guys

i just tracked my I140 status online, and it says that the current status of my I140 is: 'We mailed you a notice requesting additional evidence.'

I have not yet received the notice but am just trying to figure out all my options and i have a quick question:

I have an MBA from the Indian Institute of Management Bangalore (IIMB). Do you know if that is considered a Masters? i have one equivalency certificate which certifies that as a degree equal to a Master's from US, but I just want to confirm that, it is indeed the case.

I would really really appreciate a quick answer from someone, as my H1B is also expiring soon.

Thanks a ton!!!

Check with your lawyer

for Premium processing cases, USCIS faxs RFE document to lawyer..check with your lawyer..he should have received letter regarding the same

nope - i spoke to my lawyer and he hasnt received any fax. well hopefully, he will receive the letter soon.

thanks for looking and answering!

Hi

Here is what my RFE says:

"At the time of filing Form 1-140, the petitioner submitted a copy of the beneficiary's Bachelor of Commerce Degree (3 years) and a copy of a Post Graduate Degree (2 years). The 3 years bachelor degree and the 2 year Post Graduate Degree equates to a Bachelor's Degree in the US.
Please submit evidence that the alien obtained the required 6 years experience in the job offered before August 15, 2006."

I am surprised about 2 things:
1. How come they combined my degrees?
2. Why are they asking for 6 years work experience?

Any thoughts?

Thanks!

In US Bachelors degree is usually 4 years. I do hope you have done a foreign degree credit evaluation that can be used for the immigration purposes and is accepted by the USCIS.