Educational Assessment..please help

rock1

Registered Users (C)
hi,

I have an rfe on my 140 for Education assessment..My labour requires a bachelor's degree and the major field of study is IT or related field. If i can show i have a Master's in IT (US equivalent) will it suffice or is it necessary to prove my bachelor's is IT related..My bachelor's is in engineering(electronics) and Mater's is in IT..please advice..I havent heard from my lawyer still and am waiting their response to this..

thanks

You should get a Edn Eval to show that your degrees (Bachelor's and Master's) matches the requirement on the LC. Also note that Electronics is a closely related field to Computers and I think you should be fine with a evaluation report.

thanks gcforall2003.. i got the evalution done and the report states that my MAster's is equivalent to a US master's in IT.. now my question is if this will be accepted in place of bachelor's in IT...thanks

rock1 said:
thanks gcforall2003.. i got the evalution done and the report states that my MAster's is equivalent to a US master's in IT.. now my question is if this will be accepted in place of bachelor's in IT...thanks
Does your labor require a Master's Degree?
Also did you get evaluation done only for your Masters or for your Bachelors also. usually if you go to Trustforte, they will write on the first page what are the actual degrees and also what they have evaluated each of them to.

My Labour requires a Bachelors degree.. I submitted both my bachelors and masters for the evalution and they have listed both...
Just heard from my attorney and according to them , Labour requires a bachelors and i have a master's in same field so there should be no issue..

if so dunno why i got the query in the first place??
is there anything else to it...thx

rock1 said:
My Labour requires a Bachelors degree.. I submitted both my bachelors and masters for the evalution and they have listed both...