EB2 after getting approved I-140 EB3

royl66

Registered Users (C)
Is it doable ???

In all the other threads I read I couldn't find a case just like mine...

I got PERM approval and I-140 APPROVED under EB3 last August. Beacuase of the horrific 4.5 years retgression there (rest of the world) my employer agreed to try EB2 for me (which is still current, so far...). I have BA + 5 years of post bachulerate experience. So to be on the safe side (not to lose anything already gained by the first LC + I140), a "sister company" which is formally a different employer, started a new process for me for the same Job Title, requiring this time BA+5 year progressive experience (to qualify for the EB2).

We filed the new PERM last week and got "Denied" after 5 days, without even receiving the standard Sponsorship Verification email first (which makes me believe the denial was either errounious or very technical, coz we did the exact same advertising and filing as with the first PERM).

My question:

1. Did anyone get an approved EB2 PERM/I140 based on BA+5?

2. Did anyone get approved on a second LC, from a different employer, after 1st was already approved?

3. Do I get to retain my original PD from first LC for the same job title exactly, but different employer and different EB category ???

4. Is there any risk to my previous approved EB3 LC/I140 from all these trials to upgrade to a higher category or if I get rejected under EB2 I can always default back to my EB3 (waiting the 4.5 years retrogression...) ???

Much Obliged folks, and God bless...

Actually you can use the denial to your advantage. Since your EB2 PERM got denied, the denial letter will have the certifying officer's name on it. Have your attorney call the certifying officer for the reasons, and most likely you will be asked to make a few changes to fix the glitch and it may be approved there and then.