• Hello Members, This forums is for DV lottery visas only. For other immigration related questions, please go to our forums home page, find the related forum and post it there.

DV 2017 Selectees from Ghana

My wife has been selected for DV visa 2019 and we are preparing our documents to apply. However, we noticed her name on my degree is Ama pokua Boakye while her passport is Ama Boakye Pokua. Her SHS has her maiden name Ama Kwakye. Will it affect the application?
How was her name entered in the edv? If her current names were entered into the appropriate fields eg first name for firstname and not last name for first name etc.. then you need not worry.

How was her name entered in the edv? If her current names were entered into the appropriate fields eg first name for firstname and not last name for first name etc.. then you need not worry.
In addition to Lucid’s advice, ensure that you’ve covered any variation or combination of names she has used currently or in the past in the “Other Names” Section on the DS 260. That way, a proper background check can be done on her to minimize any chances of an unsuccessful application. Good luck!

What if our marriage cert omited my surname.... this was issued 2009... we have pictures, joints accounts , joint properties aquired way before the DV application and some cases before selection

What if our marriage cert omited my surname.... this was issued 2009... we have pictures, joints accounts , joint properties aquired way before the DV application and some cases before selection