• Hello Members, This forums is for DV lottery visas only. For other immigration related questions, please go to our forums home page, find the related forum and post it there.

DV-2008 Born Country: INDIA

GJ05

Registered Users (C)
Hello,

My brother (his family) is living in Zimbia since 1989, however he was born in India. Can he still apply as a Zambian citizen eilgilibity wise? I understand that as an Indian born he is not eligible for DV-2008.

Thanks,

GJ

GJ05 said:
Hello,

My brother (his family) is living in Zimbia since 1989, however he was born in India. Can he still apply as a Zambian citizen eilgilibity wise? I understand that as an Indian born he is not eligible for DV-2008.

Thanks,

GJ

Sorry, but, probably he cannot since he is (presumably) a citizen of India.
If his wife and children who are not Indian (and Zambian), can possibly apply.

Please note that I am not a lawyer nor an expert on immigration issues.

Thank you.

-dreamer

I think you can

dreamscometrue said:
Sorry, but, probably he cannot since he is (presumably) a citizen of India.
If his wife and children who are not Indian (and Zambian), can possibly apply.

Please note that I am not a lawyer nor an expert on immigration issues.

Thank you.

-dreamer

Hi there,
what you said is not true. If he's a citizen of Zambia, he's allowed to apply under Zambian citizenship, even if he is also a citizen of india.
However, to be 100% sure, you should call KCC and ask them this question.
Best of luck

GJ05,

PLEASE read the following:

In the instructions to 2008 DV Lottery it says: