Don't want to join new company, but the new TN approved (with change of employer checked)

hmel

I have been working for company A under TN for 2 years, and accecpted an offer from company B. They filed for new TN (with change of employer checked) and it's approved. The start day is in 2 weeks, but I told my manager last friday and he's willing to offer me a counter offer so I am planning to accept it. So what will happen if I don't join company B, now that the new TN (with change of employer) is approved with start day in 2 weeks. Will my current TN become invalid in 2 weeks?

Is the I-94 number issued to you in the new approval the same as your current one? If so, then you would need to get a new TN for the old firm.
Otherwise, you should be good with the old I-94.

It is the same.. I wonder why it is the same. I thought it would be different since its a new TN.

That is the problem with them having checked change of employer. They "took over" your current TN.

You will need a new TN.

That is the problem with them having checked change of employer. They "took over" your current TN.

You will need a new TN.
The laywer said to me "change of employer" wont make my current TN invalid, and he said the company B wont file under "concurrent employer". And the new TN has 3 years from the start day (in 2 weeks). But my current i-94 will expire in 2022. Does it mean this i-94 got extended?

no, it means it got replaced, they screwed you, apparently intentionally. good thing you are not joining them.

go get new tn.

no, it means it got replaced, they screwed you, apparently intentionally. good thing you are not joining them.

go get new tn.
Which part intentionally? Filing under "change of employer"?
The lawyer said "change of employer" wont make my current TN invalid, my current TN becomes invalid ONLY when I resign