• Hello Members, This forums is for DV lottery visas only. For other immigration related questions, please go to our forums home page, find the related forum and post it there.

Coping methods for the 22,000

Honnehbunneh

Registered Users (C)
One way to cope with your perceived loss of opportunity is to find reasons why you shouldn't even move to the United States in the first place.

There's rampant unemployment in the U.S. right now, what makes you think you can actually survive here? Expensive healthcare, terrible education system, bland food, 14 trillions of debt waiting to be paid by potentially you, the taxpayer, impending burst of the $1trillion student loan bubble meaning that it'd be harder to secure college loans in the future even if you have a co-signer, high crime rate, racism, and it goes on and on....

I'm an international student in the U.S. and once I graduate, work my OPT for experience, I'll go back home. Sure, the money conversion ratio of U.S. dollars might mean better earnings, but I'd prefer long term happiness of a familiar lifestyle with my family and friends.

If anyone else can suggest better coping methods, please do share. This is better than making fun of them or coming up with crazy petition ideas that obviously won't work. I cannot even fathom the mass disappointment :( over this DV2012 selection error, to have all your hopes and dreams shattered when it was at its peak. But don't you see? The American Dream is already dead. You have lost nothing at all. :D

I believe the DV lottery is great for people with strong nerves and for sure not for whinning people and people who want a handout.

If you can't handle negative things happening to you and getting up and trying again than the US is not for you. Nobody cares about your issues but on the other hand if something very happens people are there to help....that is also the USA.