Business Analyst under Computer Systems Analyst with no CSE degree - TN Status

Raj2023

Hello,

I have worked in the past on H1B as an IT Business Analyst for 6 years. I completed an MBA in the USA itself prior to getting an H1B.

I became a Canadian recently and am looking to work in TN for a few years as a Business Analyst.

I have 9-10 years experience as a business analyst both in the USA and Canada. I have a Bachelors in Technology(Not IT and computer science)

1) Is an IT or computer science degree mandatory for a TN visa as a Computer Systems Analyst?
2) What is the criteria to get a TN visa approved successfully?
3) I live near Windsor, Ontario and am thinking of going to the mid-west for work. Can I apply for a TN in Detroit after getting a job/contract?
4) In-case of the end of my employment, can I exit on a TN visa and re-enter on a Canadian passport and find another job?
4) Is it alright to get a contract through a staffing agency rather than getting hired directly by a large company?

Thank you in advance!

Raj

Business analyst is not a CSA, which you don;t have the quals for anyways.

You need to try some other angle, like Management Consultant.

1) Is an IT or computer science degree mandatory for a TN visa as a Computer Systems Analyst?
2) What is the criteria to get a TN visa approved successfully?
3) I live near Windsor, Ontario and am thinking of going to the mid-west for work. Can I apply for a TN in Detroit after getting a job/contract?
4) In-case of the end of my employment, can I exit on a TN visa and re-enter on a Canadian passport and find another job?
4) Is it alright to get a contract through a staffing agency rather than getting hired directly by a large company?