Acs

hi
I have a computer engg degree from the US and have 4 1/2 year in the field. I work on the LAN network and deal with router and switches (CISCO) What are my chances of immigration to Australia? What job code do i use for my field? Please advice
thanksg

hi mat

thanks for the prompt response
how long does the ACS application take
and how long does the app take for immigration when applying in the US
. i am a citizen of india
thanks

No Title

Hi nasdaq04,

For me ACS application took exactly 35 Calander days. I am also in LAN/WAN NT/UNIX sys admin area. I am in the US now , I am also a Indian Citizen. They charged me around 190$(USD).

Once I got that letter from ACS, stating I am suitable I applied for Permanent Residancy in LA Australian Consulate. They charged me $626 USD They take Credit Cards. They do not take Notorised copies, they need original to see. I sent my original through fedex, with return airway bill, within a day they sent my original back. I should say they are very quick.

After Application they sent me Medical Forms, there are two medical exams for each applicant, Physical and X-Ray, For Physical I went to my own doctor, (Any MD in North America can take the test) Also my Doctor directed me to take the chest X-Ray.

Consulates need Police Clearance from each country you stayed for 12months or more during last 10 years. I got Clearance Certifiate from US local police station withing 10 min (payed 5$)
Since My Indian Passport was issued in San Francisco, I had no problems getting PCC from Indian Consulate - SFO. If your passport is not issues here, then it will take 30-45 days to get PCC.

So I mailed them my Sealed Medical Report Forms and Police Clearance Certificate. I am hoping I will get my PR within a month from today.
They say it will take 3 months for the application. They are very quick and responsive, even you can directly call the Immigration Officer.

For your case, I suggest applying with ACS also the PCC.

Hope this will help.