2 years from RD today, still waiting for 2nd FP

You are unluckiest of all indeed.
You might have tried all the resources. What does your lawyer say?
Best of luck

Edison_NJ, If I remember correctly you are atleast 1 person who got 3rd EAD approved but never got a 2nd finger print.

Do you have an US degree????.
Are your experiences verifiable. For ex, if from India, then Infosys, Wipro, Patni, TCS counts. But a 5yrs exp with something like Venkatesh Software, laxmi-parvati software inc etc or something may delay your case.
Is there anyone from Dec,2001, who has a masters degree from an accredited university in the US. A bachelor's in engineering from an accredited university. Plus has experience only in US( even if 1 yrs) and still not approved???.
I wonder if that makes a difference.
(Take this in positive way. I know lot of people are really with fake exp and now experiencing delays)...

Shantanu:
I have a MS from a US univ, bachelors from an accredited Indian univ and US only experience. And, my case got approved only last week. I am not sure if this is an issue cuz these things get sorted out in the I-140 stage itself.

Edison_NJ: Try contacting another Senator. I think you are with Corzine, right? Try Lautenberg. His office helped in my case.

Originally posted by ShantanuBisBack
Is there anyone from Dec,2001, who has a masters degree from an accredited university in the US. A bachelor's in engineering from an accredited university. Plus has experience only in US( even if 1 yrs) and still not approved???.
I wonder if that makes a difference.
(Take this in positive way. I know lot of people are really with fake exp and now experiencing delays)...

ShantanuB or ShantanuBisBack,
My Degrees and experience are real.

It looks like USCIS misplaced my file after 1st FP or waiting for my I-140 (approved for CP) from Consulate without even sending a request (?!)