AOS (Help)

Christian-Prof

Adjustment of Status F-1 Student Visa (OPT) to Inmediate Relative of U.S. Citizen

Hello, community I have a few questions that will probably be interesting ones but please I need your help, guidance, knowledge, and support. Thanks before hand!

I came to the U.S. with an F-1 student visa in 2014, that visa had an expiration day of MAY-2019 and on May-2018 I graduated with a degree in STEM (civil engineering).

After graduation, I decided to apply for opt. In the process of Opt, I decided to withdraw my application from USCIS and pursue a master's degree in the same area of studies that I pursued bachelor's at the same college.

In August of 2018, I started a master's program and I obtained my master's degree at the end of the last year 2019, I did not renew my visa but I stay here with a valid i-20 &i-94.

I applied for a second time Opt for this in 2020 and in February the AED card was in my hands and later on, I applied and applied for jobs but I did not find a job in the 90 days’ time frame.

However, in the mid-time that the AED was active and I was allowed to work and with my girlfriend of years who is a U.S. citizen we made the decision that we were ready to get married and that is what we have done.

At that time when we submitted all the documentation to apply for adjustment of status, the time left to find a job was 3 days before the run of days off on opt (we got married on April 17-2020).

Once we submit all the completed AOS package i-130, I-131,i-765, i485, and more documents like affidavit, i-864, and others. I received the letter form i-797c for those 4 cases (docs) saying that it was received and that it has a priority date which is May 4-2020.

My EAD card starting date was February -07-2020. Did I break any law at all during 2014 until now for overstaying or something like that? I have never been arrested or gotten a random or case open against me.