O1 visa

igui

Registered Users (C)
Please, could you help me with this?

I've had O1 visa for 5 years. What happens if a quit my job? Do I loose my rights to stay in USA. Can I stay here searching for another job?

Thanks

O-1visa

Hi

I havea question of how to get the O1visa and how do you qualify for that. I'm on my OPT right now and that is going to expire in January 3rd. I have a offer to get to join a newly opened production company (music and film) either as a cowner or get hired as director/producer/screenwriter. I have a degree in film production with focus in Screenwriting. I graduated in December 2004 and have had some jobs here and there but not somebody who cansponser me for H1 visa.

Please let me know if you know what options I might have.

Thank you in advance for your time and respond.

as far as i know, for O visa concerns, this is a very usefull website:

http://www.artistsfromabroad.org/

i also belong under category of O visa (visual arts) , but i still have a long way to go to get all the necessary documents to qualify for the O visa petition..

loosing o1 visa

for as far as I know you loose your o1 visa if you loose the fob that got you that visa.
That would mean that you would go back to the tourist status and have to find a new sponsor to get a new o1 visa.

need O1 help

Hello Friend,
Thank you for your reply on my Eb1. I need your help on my O1.