US citizen parents sponsoring over 21 son..

Ultron,
I am a Legal Permanent Resident waiting to be interviewed for naturalization (at CSC). As an LPR I have filed I130 for my adult son in April 2001 who is on F1/H1 in USA since last 10 years. Never went out of status.
While I am waiting for interview which maybe in Jan or Feb 2009, hopefully with positive results I was wondering if and when I do get naturalized, can I upgrade his petition to FB1 and send the relevant forms- I 864, I 485 , EAD etc along with my naturalization certificate even before the oath ceremony? I mean oath ceremony in California is another month away, so can I upgrade without waiting for oath etc. ?
Also, can he travel international if I have/ or have not yet upgraded his category? What is safer?
I have been following your thread. Except for your being out of status, rest of my/son's case is similar to yours/ your parents who filed I130 for you. Thanks

you need to have your citizenship approved. you send in a copy of this approval notice, together with your son's paperwork, and then they'll upgrade his status. so you need to wait for the oath ceremony. DON'T EVEN THINK OF INTERNATIONAL TRAVEL!!! Only travel after he has received his GC.

ULTRON

Ultron,
I am a Legal Permanent Resident waiting to be interviewed for naturalization (at CSC). As an LPR I have filed I130 for my adult son in April 2001 who is on F1/H1 in USA since last 10 years. Never went out of status.
While I am waiting for interview which maybe in Jan or Feb 2009, hopefully with positive results I was wondering if and when I do get naturalized, can I upgrade his petition to FB1 and send the relevant forms- I 864, I 485 , EAD etc along with my naturalization certificate even before the oath ceremony? I mean oath ceremony in California is another month away, so can I upgrade without waiting for oath etc. ?
Also, can he travel international if I have/ or have not yet upgraded his category? What is safer?