My asylum interview after 3 weeks

Hi everyone, I went to the asylum office to get interviewed on the second week of last month but the officer said I couldn't be interviewed in that office because of the issue of my mailing address and residence address, and that she would transfer my case to another office and I had to wait for the interview notice from that office. I haven't got any notices from the office where she said she would transfer my case to since then. So I am wondering if the clock for EAD has been paused. And I am afraid it will take long to get the interview notice. It is hardly to survive here without being able to work.

Dear members
My native country is from INDIA .Andhra Pradesh state. I am studying here. I came here on F1 visa.I came to USA aug 2010.Now I Am legally studying here and I am in Status. When I was in india…my relatives help me to come USA and study here. I done semester in my gradution.2 more sems for completed my graduation. The problem is can I eligible to apply for political asylum here???Why because I have life threat from my home country. Some religious issues I can’t go back to india.Some of other gangs is opposing my religion. Now my parents also live some other place in india because this isuue .Even govt also not supporting us.Bcg they r same religion. Now my relatives also can’t supporting for completing my studies. Now I am very bad situation financially. I can’t do any job here. Because I am students here. So if I apply this political asylum…I will get EAD.So please advice me can I apply for political asylum?????I will explain clearly my situation to officer.If I completed my study here I can get legally work permit here.So please suggest me…..can I elgible to political asylum or Not…??????????????????If any case If I apply it is any problem to my status of visa.I got 5 years visa.Pls help me.My hole life is depends on your advice.

Dear members