Without a job on EAD?

jdr

Registered Users (C)
How long can we stay on EAD without a job? I understand that it is a problem if we ever get a RFE on our 485..But ,other than that is there any major problem?
Please advice me on this...I most probably will be in this situation soon, so I want to be prepared...
thanks in advance..

No there is no major problem. Just that when you get the 485 approved or near approved, you should be able to show either a job EVL or a permanent job offer in the same and similar occupation.

Can anybody answer my question

Dear All,
I am new to I-140 section. My labor just got approved from ATL. I know what "PD" means, PRIORITY DATE. But I am so confused with other abbreviation like ND, RD, AD, LUD. Could anyone please explain me??

BTW, I am planning to apply for I-140 under EB3 category next week. Any precautions or suggestions that need to be taken. I fall under Texas Service Center??

How long does it take to get I-140 cleared in Texas Service Center??

Thank you
Sri

RD - Receipt Date ( mail receipt)
ND - Notice Date ( date on which your case goes in USCIS database).
AD - Approval date :D
LUD - last updated date on your case ( you can get this from USCIS website when you have case number)

Eb3 - Nowdays if you apply 140, you may get approval in 2 months since concurrent adjudication is over ( for retrogressed filers in Eb3 atleast) and then a long wait for 485 filing.

What is your PD and do you belong to India, China or Phillipines ?

will_get_there

Hi will_get_there,
thanks for your reply. The EVL or job offer letter is to be shown only if they ask as an RFE, is that right? YOu dont need them if the 485 is approved straight and is not required during stamping...am i correct?
jdr

Hi Will Get There

Did you get there yet??

Just kidding man. You got funny username!!

Thanks for the clarification about RD, ND, LUD, etc.