wierd perm denial

peace4u

Registered Users (C)
Guys, Would really appreciate some expert advice on this issue. Just recently my lawyer said that my PERM case (a conversion case) got denied for no understandable reason. I have a masters and the basic job qualification reqd was a bachelors. The wording is as follows:
"the alien beneficiary must meet the actual minimum requirements necessary to perform the job. The alien's qualifications listed in Section J of ETA Form 9089 do not meet these requirements. Therefore the application is denied."

The wording is terse and gives no meaningful clues .. My lawyer is encouraging me to go appeal and the company says they will bear any associated costs..
(a) Has anyone gone thru this kind of an experience?
(b) How long and successful was the denial appeal process?

thanks much.

peace4u said:
Guys, Would really appreciate some expert advice on this issue. Just recently my lawyer said that my PERM case (a conversion case) got denied for no understandable reason. I have a masters and the basic job qualification reqd was a bachelors. The wording is as follows:
"the alien beneficiary must meet the actual minimum requirements necessary to perform the job. The alien's qualifications listed in Section J of ETA Form 9089 do not meet these requirements. Therefore the application is denied."

The wording is terse and gives no meaningful clues .. My lawyer is encouraging me to go appeal and the company says they will bear any associated costs..
(a) Has anyone gone thru this kind of an experience?
(b) How long and successful was the denial appeal process?

thanks much.

What is your BS? Is it 4-year BS with the same degree name as in the LC?
If the LC states BS, your master is no use. They only check the BS.

For example, you have BS in Electrical, MS in Computer Science.
Your PERM state : BS in Computer Science
-> you case will be denied.
Your PERM state : BS in Computer Science or Electrical Engineer or Equivalent