What to do??

carlosherrman

I have my h1 visa for two years with my current employer, 4 month ago I got my canadian residence aproved , so I have to land in canada July 15th 2005.
I will tell my boss about quiting my job next week. HOWEVER....I GOT AN INVITATION LETTER TO START MY GREEND CARD PROCESS HERE IN THE USA.
I was in shock since I was going to quit this week.
So I am relly need advice here...
The invitacion says that they will pay for everything , even the attonrye fees but they arenot sure that i will get it.
So here are my questions?

How factible is getting the greed card, how long does it take
It is easy for me ?? I am a financial analyst. with a salry over 50,000. and 5 years of experince in my country( Argentina). Do you think PERM will be aproved.
What I am trying to ask ....what you wwuold do.. I think my current position is not that special and a lot of americans can do it..So my problem is if PERM will be approved
Please I need help
I have 15 days to accept ot not the invitation letter

It is possible

It is possible to get provided you have a good lawyer who has supported such cases. Maybe Rajiv Khanna or Murthy...however it is going to take a long time(maybe not as long as for indians, chinese). You may have to get some kind of understanding with your employer...maybe ask them to apply a future employment based green card(you can join them whenever you want to atleast before the green card is approved). Maybe you can work for them from Canada....

Consult an attorney...for a nominal fee they can give all these ideas.

carlosherrman said:
I have my h1 visa for two years with my current employer, 4 month ago I got my canadian residence aproved , so I have to land in canada July 15th 2005.
I will tell my boss about quiting my job next week. HOWEVER....I GOT AN INVITATION LETTER TO START MY GREEND CARD PROCESS HERE IN THE USA.
I was in shock since I was going to quit this week.
So I am relly need advice here...