Weird Situation

Smita467

Registered Users (C)
I am new to this immigration portal.
RFE for I-485. In my first medical which was taken in Jan 2006,my doctor didnot mention anything about TB skin test , just mentioned my chest x-ray as -ve. Now i got the RFE why the Skin was not done and to mention the reason and complete it.
My question is

1) Do i need to do all the medical or just answer the query
I checked with Doctors and got different opinions.

2)First time my skin test was +ve so doctor took Chest X-ray which was -ve.
(I guess my skin test was + ve cos of BCG which i took in childhood).
But still i took medication for TB for precaution and am done with it .
Now how can i answer this query.
I will once again take Skin test which will result +ve, and will be sent for Chest x-ray.
Can i mention that Skin test +ve is for childhood BCG and if medication is mentioned will it create any further problem.

Any idea on my case.

Last edited by a moderator:
recently Murthy did report this....that TB Skin test is compulsory for 485's ....if not USCIS is issuing RFE's accordingly...

http://www.murthy.com/news/n_tbtest.html

Usually, lawyers take 1 month to file RFE...I was so pissed ...that dates may go unavailable...I would say, better hurry up and get your lawyer to expedite processing RFE!

Last edited by a moderator:
Vow so quick reply. Thanks Banta for your time.
Can also let me know in my case do i need to do once again full medical or just take Skin TB test and Chest X-ray cause that is only is asked.
I dont want to waste time in doing one again everything which will take 1 week.
I am replying RFE by myself as RFE was sent to my address not to my attorney. So i want to send ASAP

Check if the doctor has a record of the skin test and the treatment. Having them send an official letter should clear it up.

Banta and others

Do we need to send Chest X-ray in the sealed envelope to USCIS or only I-693 form in envelope

Banta and others