• Hello Members, This forums is for DV lottery visas only. For other immigration related questions, please go to our forums home page, find the related forum and post it there.

Very important information for AOS in DV2006!

Sergio1101

Registered Users (C)
I am a PhD student in the US. My case number: 2006EU3xxx. I have applied to my local BCIS for Adjustment of Status. However, my application was returned to me without any consideration. According to their explanation, I still NEED to send forms DS-230 to KCC and wait for the interview with them. Only after this interview my local BCIS will consider my application for AOS. These instructions contradict to the instructions from KCC. After that I have called to KCC. They confirmed that I do not need to send them these forms. The circle has completed! :mad: As a result, BCIS does not want to process my application while KCC does not want to have DS-230.
Does anyone have more successful AOS?

Which local office did you applied? Dv based I-485 supposed to mail chicago lox box not local office. Mail it again to chicago Lox box.

After you send DSP-122 (you dont have to send DS-230)to the KCC, they send you a letter saying that you can file for AOS. Did you include such letter with your AOS application?

vk96 said:
After you send DSP-122 (you dont have to send DS-230)to the KCC, they send you a letter saying that you can file for AOS. Did you include such letter with your AOS application?

Yes, I did. There was a letter from KCC saying that "Thank you for informing us that you are applying for AOS... Please, include this letter when filing your AOS application ito your local BCIS..." :eek:

Do I need to get from KCC any additional evidence that my number is "winning"? Maybe, the Alien registration number (so called A-number)? Anything else? :mad:

tak2 said:
Which local office did you applied? Dv based I-485 supposed to mail chicago lox box not local office. Mail it again to chicago Lox box.