URGENT: RFE response advice needed

still_waiting11

Registered Users (C)
Hello all!

I was informed today by my company's law firm that they have recieved an RFE for in connection with my I-485 application. The USCIS is requesting a current letter from my employer detailing my responsibilities and salary and copies of the last three months of my pay stubs.

Petition situation:
The Labor and I-140 were filed for a Manager doing XYZ and making $85,000.

My situation:
I am currently a Manager doing exactly XYZ, but due to market situation, I make approx 5.5% less than the 85K mentioned on the LC & I-140. :(

Any suggestions on how to respond to the RFE?

FYI, My boss/manager/VP is not willling to increase my pay.

Thanks,

still_waiting11

As far as I remember the many discussions in this forum, reduction in salary may not be a problem if it within reasonable range. Your salary decrease looks like not much and hopefully it should be alright.

Yes, the salary reduction is very small in your case. I would worry too much about it. Best of Luck.

Another question (or two?)

1. Would it be a good idea to write up the Employment verification letter with the bonuses I recieved last year, plus the guaranteed life insurance that my company currently provides (which is equal to my compensation)???

2. I was offered a position by another company a few days before I recieved my RFE, and I was actively pursuing that. However, after recieveing the RFE, I am not sure how that plays into the picture. FYI, the other company is willing to pay the salary on the LC/I-140 or more. Does it matter if my current company responds to the RFE, but before I hear from the USCIS I move to this new company? What are the pros/cons in this case?

My info:
ND: 06/24/2002
RD: 06/25/2002
FP1: 08/14/2002
FP recd: 08/21/2002
FP2: 12/23/2003
RFE: 02/25/2004
Currently on 2nd EAD and AP.

Thanks,

still_waiting11

Originally posted by still_waiting11
Another question (or two?)