Urgent: Degree requirements for Perm EN3?

subash1977

Registered Users (C)
Urgent: Degree requirements for Perm EB3?

Hi All,

I am in the process of filling up information that my compnaies attorney asked for to start labor under Perm.

I work as a Software QA Analyst, that my job title.

Now, one of the questions as is:

- Minimum degree requirements necessary to perform the job:

Can I put this as: ??
• Bachelor’s Degree - Information systems or Computer science or Engineering or equivalent with relevant IT experience.

Basically my bachelors degree is in Mechanical Engg from India.

Since mine is Mechanical engineering - Should I take any more care in wording it? or is the above where I have stated - "Or Engineering or equivalent" good enough?

thanks!

Last edited by a moderator:
subash1977 said:
Hi All,

I am in the process of filling up information that my compnaies attorney asked for to start labor under Perm.

I work as a Software QA Analyst, that my job title.

Now, one of the questions as is:

- Minimum degree requirements necessary to perform the job:

Can I put this as: ??
• Bachelor’s Degree - Information systems or Computer science or Engineering or equivalent with relevant IT experience.

Basically my bachelors degree is in Mechanical Engg from India.

Since mine is Mechanical engineering - Should I take any more care in wording it? or is the above where I have stated - "Or Engineering or equivalent" good enough?

thanks!

Read the form 9089. It states clearly that you must fill your field of study if your job required BS. So you must put your job required Mech. Eng degree. In that case, why not just post the ad. that way to get less confusion in the future.

newbies.

Its not very clear...

are you saying that field of study should be clearly mentioned?

can you elaborate pl. ?

thx

subash1977 said:
newbies.

Its not very clear...

are you saying that field of study should be clearly mentioned?

can you elaborate pl. ?

thx