Urgent case for help.

preseeker

Registered Users (C)
Hi guys,

I have a urgent question, think guys here have more experience so can give me an answer.
I am about to file I140, but the labor description in my labor certificate saying the job requires 5 years experience, and
I have only two years experience.
I talked with the lawyer since he insists there's no problem,
saying that I140 doesnt care about experience at all, it's
only concerned about the company financial status. Labor is
for work experience match, and I140 is for company financial,
I485 is for personal information. So he said since my labor
is approved, there's no worry at all.
Is that really the case? since I find this lawyer a little lack of
experience before, and did make sth wrong which screwed
up my colleagues' labor petitions.
Job description: BS+5 years work experience
me: MS + 2 years work experience

Any suggestions?
Thanks a lot,

Sorry to give you the bad news

What your lawyer says is NOT TRUE

Your I-149 is based on what your Labor certification claims are qualifications required for the permanant position your employer advertises.

If your qualification and the qualification of the job for whick LC was obtained do not match, INS considers it basis for rejection. However, in your case, a good lawyer may argue (may or may not work) that your MS + 2 yrs experience may be equalent to LC requirements (assuming that your BS and MS are related to what LC job description says.

Bottom line is, the qualifications in LC MUST match your qualifications to be successful. A generic description of qualifications in LC is always is helpful For Example: if your LC says 5 years experience or equalent education (MS) will help your case....I would start by taking a look at LC and tke a second opinion.