********tijuana**********

SP79

Hi

I got my stamping done at Tijuana. I will take this opportunity to thank everybody in this forum for the information they have provided.

My experience:

I had an appointment on May 18, 2006. I got my Banamex Receipt and had applied for Mexican permit with the assistance of Mexico Immigration Consultants (as they are the only one who provide assistance for Tijuana). It was denied, as there is change in the rules recently that people from India should get a Visa but not a permit. Since I heard the news 2 days before my appointment, I could not cancel or reschedule my appointment. I have decided to cross the border from San Diego without a Permit or Visa and was successful. An update provided by Mexico Assistance states that every person has to have a Mexican Visa if they have an appointment after June 20, 2006 (Please confirm it with the Mexican Consulate).

My case is F1-OPT-H1. I am working for a software company. I hold a Master in Industrial Engineering and Bachelors in Mechanical. My Company did a typo with my DOB and visa issue and expiry date on the petition I-797. I was worried about it and our attorney said they would give me a letter confirming my correct DOB (which they did not). My employer suggested telling the VO that it was a typo in case anybody questions about it. My Employment Verification Letter shows a salary stated in the I-129 and LCA. Actually, I get way more than that (Guys don’t worry if it is more. Worry only if it is less than what it is stated). Tell the VO that you got an incentive/or referral bonus if it’s more than the stated salary. My LCA got a different work location when my H1 was applied. I got it changed to my employer’s location few days before my appointment date (the employers or the company attorneys can change the LCA online anytime).

On the day of appointment: