Sponsor my Mother....Can Someone tell me about it?

pprcp

Registered Users (C)
I'm a permanent resident, me and my husband we would like to sponsor my Mom. This is a sponsor not petition. I did some research and it seems that I can sponsor my Mom but I just want to hear others experience and give me a hint. Thanks in advance of all your responsed.

My questions are: Can I sponsor my Mother to come to USA? Can you please give an idea?

pprcp said:
I'm a permanent resident, me and my husband we would like to sponsor my Mom. This is a sponsor not petition. I did some research and it seems that I can sponsor my Mom but I just want to hear others experience and give me a hint. Thanks in advance of all your responsed.

My questions are: Can I sponsor my Mother to come to USA? Can you please give an idea?

sponsoring your mother to come to US for visiting purpose?

If your mom wants to come to US for visiting purpose, she can apply for a vistor visa.

My husband would like to Sponsor my Mom to come and and live in the USA with us. I'm a LFR but only my husband is going to sponsor my Mom not me.

Based on my understanding that my Husband can Sponsor and support her(my mom) until she become a US Citizen. I'm confused please help me.

Is that possible for my husband to sponsor my Mom?

pprcp said:
My husband would like to Sponsor my Mom to come and and live in the USA with us. I'm a LFR but only my husband is going to sponsor my Mom not me.

Based on my understanding that my Husband can Sponsor and support her(my mom) until she become a US Citizen. I'm confused please help me.

I do not know if a US Citizen can sponsor his in-law coming to US thou.

YOu might want to check out www.uscis.gov, I-130 section and see if he is eligible to file the petition.

I was confused about your original post mentioned "it is a sponsor, not petition".