Second RFE

piltrafo

Registered Users (C)
Hello:

I'm new to the portal. I am an asylee (derived). aplied for adjustment on March 2005. in Jan 06 we were transfered to Texas. My son (6 years old) was left in Nebraska and received his GC 1 month ago. Meanwhile my wife and I submitted the RFI in March 06, had BIO 3 done in April, medicals in May 06.

Updates come and go for both my mife and I. Last week only my wife had an update 3 days ago specifying that USCIS sent a letter requesting aditional evidence. I had no LUD

Has anybody else received a second RFE? What could it be? Why would they leave my son in Nebraska and send my wife and I to Texas?

We have never gone outside the country since we arrived, nor had any problems wioth the law or anything.

I hope anyone can provide an an answer.

I guess what you mean is that first you had and RFI and then and RFE:
RFI: Request for Initial Evidence (Medicals etc.)
RFE: Request for Evidence (could be anything)

This is standard, if they are missing some info, not to worry.

piltrafo said:
Hello:

I'm new to the portal. I am an asylee (derived). aplied for adjustment on March 2005. in Jan 06 we were transfered to Texas. My son (6 years old) was left in Nebraska and received his GC 1 month ago. Meanwhile my wife and I submitted the RFI in March 06, had BIO 3 done in April, medicals in May 06.

Updates come and go for both my mife and I. Last week only my wife had an update 3 days ago specifying that USCIS sent a letter requesting aditional evidence. I had no LUD

Has anybody else received a second RFE? What could it be? Why would they leave my son in Nebraska and send my wife and I to Texas?

We have never gone outside the country since we arrived, nor had any problems wioth the law or anything.

I hope anyone can provide an an answer.