RFE - Credential evaluation

gc80

Registered Users (C)
RFE issued on May 11th regarding credential evaluation. Labor says "Computer Sc. or equivalent", I have a four year degree in "Computer Sc. and Eng.". A credential evaluation was indeed submitted with the original filling. Experts what do you think USCIS is looking for? anything I should prepare?

Thanks

Hi GC80,

Can you update me when was ur rfe issued and when did ur lawyer recd Rfe Letter from INS ?

Thanks,
EB3 ~ EAC03-185-XXXXXX
I140- MD--> 05/31/2003
I140- RD--> 06/05/2003
I140 -ND--> 06/09/2003

I-140 Rfe - 05/04/2004 ( Not recd letter from INS, as of today.)

Hi gc80,

Did u submit all your marks cards of 4years comp. eng. when filing I-140?

if not, may be they are asking for that.

Thanks
-prgc

sanju_y678 said:
Hi GC80,

Can you update me when was ur rfe issued and when did ur lawyer recd Rfe Letter from INS ?

Thanks,
EB3 ~ EAC03-185-XXXXXX
I140- MD--> 05/31/2003
I140- RD--> 06/05/2003
I140 -ND--> 06/09/2003

I-140 Rfe - 05/04/2004 ( Not recd letter from INS, as of today.)

Sanju,
RFE was issued on May 11th and my lawyer received the later within few days.

prgc said:
Hi gc80,

Did u submit all your marks cards of 4years comp. eng. when filing I-140?

if not, may be they are asking for that.

Thanks
-prgc

No I dont think I ever sent my complete marksheets to the lawyer. Thanks for the commnet I'll check with my lawyer 'cause he has not asked for my marksheets even now!

gc80 said:
No I dont think I ever sent my complete marksheets to the lawyer. Thanks for the commnet I'll check with my lawyer 'cause he has not asked for my marksheets even now!
I think what they want is copy of your Transcripts. They are like mark sheets but attested by your College. ( Same transcripts that you use, to get addmission for MS here in the US) .
Your lawyer might have send them a copy of your degree certificate and the education evaluation letter, but not the transcripts.
This is happening a lot lately ..
NVC