registered dietitian

premasekhar

I have a bachelors degree in computer science.but, I want to become a registered dietitian.anyone who knows something about dietitian course is welcome to share.I would like to know the procedure.thanks for any input.

hi

To be a registered dieticain u need to do 6 months of intership in a hospital and then pass a exam conducted by the American dietetic association to be called a registered dietician. To do a internship, one has to enroll into a dietetic program in a university, do some basic nutrition and dietietics courses and then do intership for 6 months in a hospital through this university. U will need to check if a university near u offers a RD program and get more information from them. U need need to study and work for several months to ultimately become a RD. Its a long process.

Last edited by a moderator:
vanih said:
To be a registered dieticain u need to do 6 months of intership in a hospital and then pass a exam conducted by the American dietetic association to be called a registered dietician. To do a internship, one has to enroll into a dietetic program in a university, do some basic nutrition and dietietics courses and then do intership for 6 months in a hospital through this university. U will need to check if a university near u offers a RD program and get more information from them. U need need to study and work for several months to ultimately become a RD. Its a long process.

hi

i need more info on dietician course.
My name is Neha and my email is kumar1801@yahoo.com

Please give me your email address if its okay with you that i can contact you

Regards