Recording available for June 20 Conference Call

Status
Not open for further replies.
EB2 or EB3

Hello Rajiv,
My H1B (total 6 years term) is expiring in 11/26/2013 with a possible extension of 1 month as I was out of country for 1 month. My company is planning to file Green Card under EB2 (as I hold a masters degree) or EB3. My questions are:
1: Does 6 months time is sufficient for getting PERM and I-140 approved ?
2: If I go back to India in Nov and then my PERM and I-140 is approved in Feb 2014, then can I extend and come back on same H1B ?
3: Which is safer and faster option ? EB2 or EB3. I am talking in terms of Audit on PERM processing ?

Thanks for your reply.

RFE on 485

Dear Mr. Khanna

My 485 was filed in January 2012 and I changed job in November 2012. Now I have got an RFE to submit an Employment Verification Letter from Current Employer. The RFE says , among other things, that the letter should include "the minimum educational or training requirements" . The letter I have from my Employer is fine in all respect including job duties and salary (more than PERM offered wage) but it does not have "Minimum Educational or Training requirement" .

My PERM says Masters + 2 years experience. My employer says that their position requires Bachelors .

Is it mandatory to include Education and Training in EVL ? If so, I can try for another job and get it.

My second question is -- my spouse also got an exactly similar RFE though she is just a dependent on Primary application. Shall we just send a clarification letter and my EVL for her RFE ?

Thank you much for all your help.

Getting a new I94

Hello Rajiv Sir,

I have a H4 visa stamped on my passport valid until 2015 May. My I94 is valid until Aug 2nd 2013(as my old psaaport expiry date was Aug 3 2013).

I have a new passport now.I need to get an I94.