Question about AP

thundering

Registered Users (C)
Hi, All:

I am a newbie here :) and very glad to know this place exists. A lot of information here is so valuable. Thanks to the people who have done so much to help others.

I just sent out my package (I-130, I-485, I-131 all together) last Friday so my journey of getting the GC starts. I have a concern that bothers me a lot. My wife and I need to travel out of the US in August. In fact, exactly August 10 since we already bought the air tickets. I am a little worried about when I can actually get the AP approved. As long as it's before our departure, it's fine for us. But what if not? Can I go to the local office on InfoPass to try get an emergency AP right before we leave if it does not show up before then? Do I need to have at least 90 days from the RD to be able to do so? If that's the case, that will really leave me almost no time.

Thanks in advance for any of your information.

thundering said:
Hi, All:

I am a newbie here :) and very glad to know this place exists. A lot of information here is so valuable. Thanks to the people who have done so much to help others.

I just sent out my package (I-130, I-485, I-131 all together) last Friday so my journey of getting the GC starts. I have a concern that bothers me a lot. My wife and I need to travel out of the US in August. In fact, exactly August 10 since we already bought the air tickets. I am a little worried about when I can actually get the AP approved. As long as it's before our departure, it's fine for us. But what if not? Can I go to the local office on InfoPass to try get an emergency AP right before we leave if it does not show up before then? Do I need to have at least 90 days from the RD to be able to do so? If that's the case, that will really leave me almost no time.

Thanks in advance for any of your information.