please help

HumHongeKamyaab

Registered Users (C)
wht happens if the guy has masters degree in accounting or finance and say a bachelors degree in english.

and lc states bachelors degree in accounting or finance.

is bcis happy with it.

I am also in a similar situation

HumHongeKamyaab

Did you file in EB2 or EB3 category?. I filed in EB3. I have a 3 year Bachelor's degree in Industrial Electronics and a 3 Year Master's degree in Computer Applications.

LC states 'Must have a Bachelors degree in CS or Electronics or related field and 2 yrs of experience or 2 yrs of experience in a related position with ability to use (all the Softwares and applications I have used)"

I am keeping my fingers crossed to see what will happen?

Any thoughts.

Thanks,
Jalabalajings

Re: I am also in a similar situation

eb3.

4 yr bachelors an unrelated discipline and 2 yrs master frm US in the field that the LC requires bachelors degree in.

i have left a message for the lawyer to discuss this. he changed the ETA part A without my knowledge.

Re: I am also in a similar situation

Since you have four years Bachelor's I don't think it should be a problem.

What does your LC state?. Does it state Bachelor's degree in Finance or equivalent?

no it was not.

i was giving an hypothetical example. i had used it in another thread where the guy had those degrees so i just used the same to illustrate.

I believe you shouldn't have any problem. Problem occurs only when people have three year degrees and when they try to equate it to a 4 Yr US Bachelor's degree.

I am in one of those situations.

Originally posted by HumHongeKamyaab
no it was not.

i was giving an hypothetical example. i had used it in another thread where the guy had those degrees so i just used the same to illustrate.

wudnt it be a problem that the bachelors is not in the required field?

are they happy if u have a masters in the filed in which bachelors is required?