Please HELP me :( How Does my CASE looks? Can one of the GURUS inform me?

captainv123

Registered Users (C)
I have a quick and very simple (and maybe stupid) question.... I will be gratefull if you can answer. I have a PHD and I am a professor now.

I (my lawyer) applied for I140 and I485 on Dec 2004. My I140 got approved on Feb 22 2005 (pretty quickly). I gave my fingerprints on April 19 2005. But I have not heard from my I485 (IT HAS BEEN A LONG TIME ... My lawyer called USCIS several times.. Each time they say it is pending SECURITY CHECK....The priority date on my I140 is June 23 2004 (on I 797 notice of action)... There is no priority date for my I485 (i.e., on I797C notice of action)...MY status is EB2....

My questions are

1) I have no idea what PD being current means, and I have no idea what VISA available means.... I am from TURKEY.... would you please tell me if I am ok ???

2) I have been waiting since the end of DECEMBER 2004 for I485..It is very long and I am really worried

Also What should I do?

email FBI ?---> I dont know if security check means name check?
write to senators?----> does it work?
write to WH----------> does it work?
sue USCIS----------> I have been waiting FOR I485 since END of December 2004...is it long enough?

Thank you in advance for your help

captainv123 said:
I have a quick and very simple (and maybe stupid) question.... I will be gratefull if you can answer. I have a PHD and I am a professor now.

I (my lawyer) applied for I140 and I485 on Dec 2004. My I140 got approved on Feb 22 2005 (pretty quickly). I gave my fingerprints on April 19 2005. But I have not heard from my I485 (IT HAS BEEN A LONG TIME ... My lawyer called USCIS several times.. Each time they say it is pending SECURITY CHECK....The priority date on my I140 is June 23 2004 (on I 797 notice of action)... There is no priority date for my I485 (i.e., on I797C notice of action)...MY status is EB2....

My questions are