O visa approved - Here is my experience ...

toprasad

Registered Users (C)
An overview of my approach to O visa:
. I have a masters degree in computer science with experience of 8 years.
  . I have expertise in the field of Large Scale Distributed Computing for Internet Telephony.
  . I have three publications and co-author of a specification at Java Community process.
  . My company is based at NJ and Texas, so we applied at both the centres.
  . I have opted for premium processing by paying 1000$ extra and got the approval in 3 days.
  . I got an approval from Texas and so withdrew the other pettition, because last action law states
    that the last pettition decision is final.
  . I was on H1B visa prior to obtaining an O visa.
  . I work for a small company working on good technology.

Regarding chances, you should definitely give it a shot.
  You have to find a good lawyer to present the case and you should be very pro-active.
  The attorney\'s are expensive as I had to pay 10000$ for this process.

Once you make this decision, evaluate the following criteria.

1) How co-operative is your employer?
  2) Is your employer a fortune 500 company?
     Provide as much information about the company as you can. For a small company it helps.
  3) I had 10 reference letters and INS expects around 5.
     Important thing to note about letters
      geographical distribution of the letters.(e.g., 2 US, 2 Europe, 1 India etc.,).
      should be strongly written stating that you have extrodinary ability.
      should have acclaim ( praise, compliments and acheivements )
      should be able to translate every acheivement to something tangible.
       e.g., a product you worked won an award, service that you built solved a specific problem
       in the industry or project you worked made a difference to your company etc.
      quotes from the letter are used in pettion sections, so get the following content in letters
        their expertise, bio and acheivements