NY State Labour query on Salary

rahula

Registered Users (C)
hi,

New York State Labour finally processed my application of June 2001 in April 2004. They say that my salary should be $85,000 as per the thing. They have given me 45 days to ammend my salary. Now i have 3 problems.

1. I dont work with the employer who filed my green card although he will support me
2. The original lawyer who filled the green card has been fired my ex-employer as I left. Does anyone know a good lawyer in the NYC area.
3. Who gives this kind of salary in this economy? I have a Masters degree with 5 yrs of experience in US.

Please advise. This is my only chance to get a green card else I will be packing my bags.

Thanks,
Rahul

See Inline

Originally posted by rahula
hi,

New York State Labour finally processed my application of June 2001 in April 2004. They say that my salary should be $85,000 as per the thing. They have given me 45 days to ammend my salary. Now i have 3 problems.

1. I dont work with the employer who filed my green card although he will support me
Many have done it in past. But majority of immigration community will suggest you to start working with sponsering employer as soon as possible.
2. The original lawyer who filled the green card has been fired my ex-employer as I left. Does anyone know a good lawyer in the NYC area.
There are many lawyers in NYC area. Check with friends/co-worker.
3. Who gives this kind of salary in this economy? I have a Masters degree with 5 yrs of experience in US.
Salary depends upon job requirement. If company cannot afford they have to go for lower experience/education.

Please advise. This is my only chance to get a green card else I will be packing my bags.

Thanks,
Rahul

hi,

Thanks for your reply. As such Green card is for future employment so If I get a letter from ex-employer(who filed my green card) to give me a letter saying that my salary can be raised once green card is approved, will that work.

Rahul

hi,