Northwest Indiana Oath question

itismejose

Registered Users (C)
I am a resident of northwest Indiana. I passed my citizenship test December 19, 2007 in Chicago. They said I'd get the oath letter within eight weeks. I haven't yet received it, but it's closing in on eight weeks now and I'm getting just a little worried.
What I'd like to know is if anyone has any idea where I'll be taking the oath. They do have oath ceremonies in Hammond Indiana which is just three miles or so north of me. I had called the courthouse and asked them for the oath schedule and was told that they don't have a schedule, they just fit in the oath ceremonies when there are enough people to take it.
I've been following these boards for awhile and was just able to post now, but I'd like to take the time to thank all of you, along with the webmaster for all the incredibly helpful information that was so beneficial. Thank you, thank you, thank you all!!!

Don't go by what the IO tells you. Mine told me Dec/Jan and I just got my Oath Notice for March.
Just hang in there. Maybe instead of calling the 1-800 # call your DO and speak to your IO and see what is going on. That is what I did. She told me March/April and wham she was right.

Also, I forgot to add. She told me I would take my Oath at the some court in KC and when I got my Oath Letter it said US District Court in Topeka, KS which is right in the middle from me and KC

DO Contact..

Also, I forgot to add. She told me I would take my Oath at the some court in KC and when I got my Oath Letter it said US District Court in Topeka, KS which is right in the middle from me and KC

Lady Bug…Congratulations for ur oath letter. Do u mind telling us how did u contact ur district office IO..?? I’m in Chicago and I would love to talk to some one in that office..

PM me and I will tell you how ! I posted it a little while ago and we all decided to just PM me is better than just to explain it here !

Add-on