NIW questions

NIW_chi

I want to apply for NIW. I am an analytical chemist (Ph.D.), working for a company who develops personalized cancer vaccine. I know my current job is definitely national interest. However, my Ph.D. work is not the exact same as I am doing right now, but something related (in terms of techniques and general area). I know I should emphasize national interest of my current job. However, all my publication are from my previous graduate work. I don't have any publication related to my current job. Is that a problem? How should I do? Also, for the recommendation letter from my previous professors, do they just evalute my previous accomplishment and its relation to natioal interest. If that's the case, how does the recommendation letter support the national interest foucused on my current job. I am so confused. Any comment will be appreciated!

NIW_chi said:
I want to apply for NIW. I am an analytical chemist (Ph.D.), working for a company who develops personalized cancer vaccine. I know my current job is definitely national interest. However, my Ph.D. work is not the exact same as I am doing right now, but something related (in terms of techniques and general area). I know I should emphasize national interest of my current job. However, all my publication are from my previous graduate work. I don't have any publication related to my current job. Is that a problem? How should I do? Also, for the recommendation letter from my previous professors, do they just evalute my previous accomplishment and its relation to natioal interest. If that's the case, how does the recommendation letter support the national interest foucused on my current job. I am so confused. Any comment will be appreciated!