Nebraska RFE doc... any hope!!!

ashEB1

Registered Users (C)
Dear Gurus,
I am attaching the document for my RFE from Nebraska. My background is as follows. Would love to get any feedback from the Gurus. Thanks in advance.

Phd Microbiology+ 5 years post doc US premiere lab in Marine Microbiology
~20 letters of recommendation (stating national/international acclaim contributions USA, Australia, US , Canada and India)+4 more, Spain, Japan Brazil, Current Boss… was not employed at the time the application was filed
7 publications(6 where I am the first author)+ one manuscript in preparation
11 proceedings
32 citations +61 new
4 times selection for talks by NASA
3 invited talks
Reviewer for 1 journal+1 new=2 Journal
1 grant review
1NSF scholarship to attend workshop

RFE reply

ashEB1

Just patiently go through each point and see how you can provide further documentation to make your case. Sit with your lawyer and see what your old letter looks like and then address your points.

Think of it this way, you have received a revise and resubmit from a journal, now you have to answer your reviewer’s comments. Just approach it the same way. Get some new letters, let them speak to how good you are and how you have achieved acclaim in your field. Emphasize your achievements, your talks, memberships, etc.

Go through the forum and look at previous posts/threads, there is lot of materials for help.

Best wishes

Thanks greengolum,
I appreciate your remarks and the way to look at the RFE. I agree a systematic approach for each point would be the way to go. Thanks again.