Letter to Director

frustrated_alot

Registered Users (C)
My name is Althea ##### and I am writing under the firm belief that my case as been treated unfairly. I have been a law abiding resident of this country for over 14 years. My taxes are paid and my daughter was born an American citizen. I filed application ####### with a priority date of March 11th, 2005. I have waited patiently month after month only to be told that I am pending the background check. I have called numerous times only to be treated rudely on the phone by officers who did not want to answer my questions. I have had infopass appointments that have taken me no place after traveling two hours. No one is listening and I have frankly come to the end of my rope. While I understand that background checks have to be done, it is an unfair process when someone that has filed a year after me goes through the process within 5 months. I have no criminal history, my taxes are paid, I deserve to be treated with respect. As I am writing this letter, I am gathering information on the Mandamus Act and I know that It gives me the right to have adjudication on my case within 120 days. Mr. Cartererisano, I have written my Congressman, Senator and I am preparing to take my case to court. Please investigate my case. I am not asking to be given special treatment only that I be given the respect I need. Please review my case and resolve it. In this letter I am including conversations I have had with immigration officers since calling the immigration line give me conflicting reports everytime.

ACTION DOCUMENTATION

March 27, 2007(11:54AM)-Called and spoke to Jonathan ID # G2054 and was transferred to Immigration Officer Dudley. She informed me that my case was still with the adjudication officer and she would not give me the name of the officer. She instructed me that maybe I should write to that office.