Just Got Laid Off!!

I knew it was coming! finally it happened. Been on EAD for over 2 years, just applied for my 3rd EAD! And I was just told that end of this month is my last day at work.
Now I'm not a programmer, I'm in IT recruiting and sales. Where the heck will I find a similar job?
I can't think straight. I don't know what to do. Only if TSC processed 485s in a timely manner, I would have gotten my greencard 2 years ago!
Now I along with my family will suffer for their negligence.
How long can I be unemployed while my I485 is pending?
what if they call me for aninterview or passport stamping while I am stil unemployed? What happenes then. Someone said don't worr, even if they call, they don't as u such questions as where is your paystub or where do u work now.
I don't kwno if I will atall find a similar job with similar pay. Not being a programmer n a certain skill will make it even harder for me to find a job of a technical recruiter/business analyst psition.

:(

hmcis,

Sorry to hear that. We all would suffer one day if things don't change soon.

Try not to burn bridges with your employer

hmcis
Sorry to hear this news.
My suggestions are as follows
a) Do not burn your bridges with old employer.
b) Request them to continue support of 485. They only need to give a you a note that they will hire you after you get green card. This too you will need only if you are called for an interview. Your case may be approved and you will be required to just go there and get passport stamped.
c) Try to find a similar job in any field related to IT. They consider all the jobs of IT to be similar.
d) Do not loose patience and consider it to be a bad thing which happened. Good time worth you and your ability will come back.
e) Have faith in your self and GOD.

Staying positive is the way to go!!
Onething everybody in us should know is nothing is permanent and life is full of cycles....