Is my degree ok?

s_pharma

Registered Users (C)
Hi

I am a pharmacy graduate from Lachoo College Jodhpur. It is affiliated to Rajasthan University. I completed my 4th Year final exams in December. But i just received the results - in April. The course is 4 year B.Pharma. degree.

For FPGEE, according to new requirements, after Jan 2003; you require 5 yr pharma degree. Should my degree be sufficient? If not, what else do i need to study?

thanks in advance for advice
s_pharma

Hi There,

as far i know, convocation certificate should mention that u completed u`r course before dec.certificate issue date doesn`t matter.
any u can call NABP and clarify u`r doubt.

Rao

Is there a FPGEE Application Tracker

Is there a FPGEE Application Tracker. I just submitted the application for FPGEE to NABP. Does any body know how much time is it taking for them to pass the judgement on the application. Does it depend on the college applicant attended?

I shall keep everyone posted.

s_pharma

Yes u can

If degree says that she completed her course in Dec 2002 then it's fine. I once asked this question to custserv@nabp.net. I got this answer

Yes she can apply with her 2002 4 year degree. You are correct.

Thanks,
Peter

can I pick up a job here with my indian degree?

Hi!
I have my work permit. is there any chance to take up some pharmacy related job using my indian degree while I am waiting to get my approval from FPGEC??
what study material will i require to prepare for the FPGEE?
thanks
s_pharma

confusion about FPGEC application

Hi !
I have this confusion about a column in the FPGEC application? It is asking for date degree issued and i have written the date stated in my degree as "she passed the b.pharma exam in oct'2002"
Is this OK or I had to write the date when I had received the degree from the universitywhich is may 2003?
how can I correct this now ?will they post a query for that?
please clear up the confusion
s_pharma

s_pharma,

that`s corrcet,