interview call, but I130 not approved yet

eadinphoenix

Registered Users (C)
Hi Guys,
finally i received last month from NBC saying my interview was schedule on oct 31th, my wife filed I130 for me which still not approved yet, my lawyer screwed her name in application form , so receipt was sent back to NBC, i have been calling NBC for last 10 months to fix the problem , i even sent 2 times letter to NBC explaining the problem, no luck yet. after receiving the interview letter i called NBC to disvuss this issue, they said it doesn't matter what's on I130, only stuf in i485 matter, anyone had any similar experience??

sent papers to chicago lock box 01/06/05
EAD-02/05
interview 10/31

eadinphoenix said:
Hi Guys,
finally i received last month from NBC saying my interview was schedule on oct 31th, my wife filed I130 for me which still not approved yet, my lawyer screwed her name in application form , so receipt was sent back to NBC, i have been calling NBC for last 10 months to fix the problem , i even sent 2 times letter to NBC explaining the problem, no luck yet. after receiving the interview letter i called NBC to disvuss this issue, they said it doesn't matter what's on I130, only stuf in i485 matter, anyone had any similar experience??

sent papers to chicago lock box 01/06/05
EAD-02/05
interview 10/31
I130 is usually approved with I485 (during AOS interview). I think there is no need to worry about it. Interviewer should correct her name on I130 form at time of interview.

If your case is straightforward, there is no need to use lawyer.

I had my interview in phoenix DO on 28th. It went well.

Last edited by a moderator:
i have no intention to take my lawyer with me, can pls share your interview experience @ phoenix office

Thx
Chandler

k3 and AOS

hi everyone,
if someone comes to unted states on k3 but i130 is still pending ,is the person allow to apply for AOS/EAD or i130 has to be approved in order to apply for AOS/EAD.
thanks in advance