Info Pass appointment at this stage (trying to get EAD)

little_britain

Registered Users (C)
:confused:

Hi there Everybody,

I'm very new to this subject. Sorry if i'm not very aware of the procedures. I want to thank everybody for their replies in advance....

I live just outside of Washington DC.

My wife is USC.

We applied for the usual I-130, I-485, and I-765 and the aff of support back in March.

We recently sent the I-693 (medical form) May 06.

Its about day 60.... So I'm like the rest of you guys getting impatient. I have an infopass appointment today. I'm basically going to ask them how much longer for my I-765 and how much longer for my I-485 interview.

Here is my timeline:

Sent to Chicago lockbox
Then onto MSC
Recv date 31st march 06
ND 5th april 06
Biometrics 4/19/06
RFE (1-485) 5/10/06 (I693 required)
I693 docs appointment today 22nd may 06
LUD I-765 5/18/06
LUD I-485 5/19/06
LUD I-130 5/18/06
Infopass - 31st May 06

I'm probably going to see them too soon, but I want to remind them that my case is still not sorted... This immigration process seems very slow. I have a job opportunity which I dont want to lose to be honest.....

I KNOW people out there are sick of waiting for EAD I have read several threads of people attended Infopass then a week later getting thier EAD. I hope this procedure may work for me.

I'm also going to ask has my name check came back.

I hope things go well.... I armed with lots of documents, I feel I need to be prepared. I'm going to ask is there anything I can provide to assist them in making the process faster.

I will let you know what happened at the appointment. Its the Washington DO.

bye for now...

Last edited by a moderator:
Little Britain,