I140 with AAO, H1 7th year, New offer

marooti

Registered Users (C)
Hi all,
My I140 was denied and is with AAO since Dec 6th 2004. My 7th year H1 is valid until Feb 2006. I also applied for my 2nd labor, just to be on a safe side, in June 2004.

Unsatisfied with all the immigration lawyers I have had, I consulted a new lawyer who told me that I should leave my present company for whom I am working since past 6.2 years and use the experience gained with them to file a new labor under PERM. This way I will have a total of 10yrs of experience.

Now, I have an offer from the present client I am working for. My question to the Gurus is .... Should I make a move to leave my consulting company for which I have worked for past 6+ years? I am pretty confident that the consulting company will let me use the Labor filed in June 2004 for my 8th year extension.
Another question is what are the chances of labor denial under PERM if I have 10 years of experience to show and have 3yrs bachelors degree from india.

Any help to solve my delima is greatly appreciated.

Thanks-

Last edited by a moderator:
marooti said:
Hi all,
My I140 was denied and is with AAO since Dec 6th 2004. My 7th year H1 is valid until Feb 2006. I also applied for my 2nd labor, just to be on a safe side, in June 2004.

Unsatisfied with all the immigration lawyers I have had, I consulted a new lawyer who told me that I should leave my present company for whom I am working since past 6.2 years and use the experience gained with them to file a new labor under PERM. This way I will have a total of 10yrs of experience.

Now, I have an offer from the present client I am working for. My question to the Gurus is .... Should I make a move to leave my consulting company for which I have worked for past 6+ years? I am pretty confident that the consulting company will let me use the Labor filed in June 2004 for my 8th year extension.