• Hello Members, This forums is for DV lottery visas only. For other immigration related questions, please go to our forums home page, find the related forum and post it there.

I-864 or I-134??

Yazoo

Registered Users (C)
Hi everyone,

For the affidavit of support, which form is required, the I-864 or the I-134? it's pretty confusing as to what form should be handed in

Also, since I am a student I only have a couple of hundred euros at any given time on my bank account. Will the affidavit of support be enough? (the person is in my extended family and he is american, works for an oil company and makes about 100K before taxes a year.

I look forward to your answers!

Thanks a lot!

have the same question, for DV winners, is it I-134 or I-864 ? I read that I-864 is not applicable for DV Winners, is it true?
Thanks

you need I-134 for DV (if you don't have enough money yourself). I-864 is for family-based immigration.
Of course it's always better when you have some funds yourself, but a sponsor like that should be sufficient.

you need I-134 for DV (if you don't have enough money yourself). I-864 is for family-based immigration.
Of course it's always better when you have some funds yourself, but a sponsor like that should be sufficient.

can you get a sponsor for example from Alaska while you want to to go live in New Jersey? Basically I'm asking if it is acceptable to have a sponsor who lives in a diffent state from the one you are intending to settle.

can you get a sponsor for example from Alaska while you want to to go live in New Jersey? Basically I'm asking if it is acceptable to have a sponsor who lives in a diffent state from the one you are intending to settle.
yes, you can

H1 DV Winner

Hi,

I am H1-B holder, do I also need to fill affadavit of support? I have a good job and can support myself, but don't have enough bank account.

please advice.
thanks.