i-275 executed, voluntary departure

rajkapoor116

Registered Users (C)
Hi friends,
I need your help regarding my case.

My name is raj. i am doing my PhD AT USC in csce dept.
my f1 visa expired on july 17th 2006, i came to india during December 2006 and went for renewal of my visa. On december 28th 2006, i got 221g case and i emailed them everything and got my f1 visa on february 23rd 2007.
Due to health problems i did not go in the middle of the semester and i took a break for summer and i went on september 9th 2007.
at the port of entry i was asked are you a returning student i said yes, then after taking my finger print i was asked did u have a problem in december i said i got 221g case, he again asked what problem did u have in december 2006, then he asked me are you arrested i said yes, when i was about to explain he said do not lie, go to the other officer.

the other officer asked me what happened in december 2006, i said i was arrested for a battery case (it happened with my wife and i was released on the same day itself, my wife only released me), i told him my wife is a GREEN CARD HOLDER and he asked me when did she got it i told him she got it from India itself.

"when i filled the visa application i filled it out as i am single and also i was not arrested at all."
question 17: i was single
question 30: i was not arrested

then one lady officer asked me when did u get married i told her that we are married in january 2005 in usa and we are married again in india i.e. january 2007 so only i went to india.