I-140 Withdrawl/sue employer??

chito123

Registered Users (C)
Hi,
My I-140 got approved and 485 is pending for more than 180 days. I want to invoke AC-21 to change employer. My previous employer wants to revoke my I-140. After reading several postings regarding this subject, I am not worried abt this. My attorney is doing documentation to inform INS. My question is

1. I paid my GC expenses. If my employer revokes I-140, then can I sue him to pay me back whatever I have spent for attorney fees ?

please suggest....

Thank you,
chito123

I am also confused with this too... Can an employer revoke a approved I-140 ? Will my I-140 will be denied if employer revokes and I-140 is approved and I-485 is pending for more than 180 days ?

What is the diff between revoke and withdraw ??

unitednations said:
I'm not a lawyer but just our of curiousity, if you are changing employers what damages would you have occurred if they do revoke the 140?

If there is no damage then what could you sue for?

"According to XXXXX.com and their interpretation of the ac21 memo that the uscis released in august 2003, there is a mistake when the uscis used the term withdraw. Withdraw means before approval, revoke means the 140 has been approved."

Great Joke. So USCIS did mistake and this Attorney is correcting it. :D :D

USCIS says that if you pass 180 days after filing I-485 and even if your employer withdraws your I-140 petition while it is pending then your I-485 petition will be processed regularly, if you file AC21 before withdrawal.

Most of you 99.99% will not agree with me. You may still think that Memo has error and attorney is correct.

nanshi.